Home | Sitemap | RSS Feed | Bookmak Us
Here are some friends with simlar question as we.And I have this question for many days,anyone help us?
Kitty said: Yes.I need a veg@n's help!!!?-I try seach this on internet but no results found.Maybe this is a stupid question.
Mike said: oh,no,you are wrong.I have found as below for this question(I need a veg@n's help!!!?),it will help you,my kids.

My fellow veg@n%26#039;s or anyone else who knows whey isn%26#039;t veg@n is it. I don%26#039;t know so I don%26#039;t consume things that say whey is in it. But I do know whey has something to do with milk right so its not veg@n correct?
answer from chineseop.com cooking QA
You%26#039;re correct, whey is a component of milk, so not vegan.
answer from chineseop.com cooking QA
%26quot;Whey or milk plasma is the liquid remaining after milk has been curdled and strained; it is a by-product of the manufacture of cheese or casein and has several commercial uses. Whey is used to produce ricotta and gjetost cheeses and is used to make many other products for human consumption and as an animal feed. Whey proteins mainly consist of -lactalbumin and -lactoglobulin. Depending on the method of manufacture, it may also contain glycomacropeptides (GMP).
Whey is now marketed in two forms, which are related to the processing method for the product: Whey protein concentrate (WPC) and Whey protein isolate (WPI).
The whey protein separated from this mixture is often sold as a nutritional supplement. In addition, liquid whey contains lactose, vitamins, and minerals along with traces of fat. Researchers at Lund University in Sweden discovered that whey appears to stimulate insulin release. Writing in the American Journal of Clinical Nutrition[1] they also discovered that whey supplements can help regulate and reduce spikes in blood sugar levels among people with type 2 diabetes by increasing Insulin secretion.%26quot;

No, it is not vegan
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Whey
answer from chineseop.com cooking QA
Whey is NOT vegan as it is, indeed derived from milk. Whey or milk plasma is the liquid remaining after milk has been curdled and strained; it is a by-product of the manufacture of cheese or casein.

**So I%26#039;ve noticed, I am not the only one who went to wikipedia :)
answer from chineseop.com cooking QA
Whey is the left over liquid after the cheese {cottage} is extracted from it This cheese is very healthy to eat u can eat it or with some black pepper and salt or cook it. with some oil ,chopped onions tomatoes ginger salt to taste some red chilly powder %26amp; some green peppers U have to cook this for some time add the cheese no whey mix well .Whey is good for a bad stomach drink some u will feel better.Its a healthy drink though not very patable Try it
answer from chineseop.com cooking QA
yep your right, whey is not vegan. Whey or milk plasma is the liquid remaining after milk has been curdled and strained; it is a by-product of the manufacture of cheese or casein and has several commercial uses. It comes from cows, so it%26#039;s not vegan.
answer from chineseop.com cooking QA
I am happy to help. I am a vegan. No, whey is not vegan. It is a dairy product ingredient. So is casein. So don%26#039;t eat anything with whey or casein in it. Magical, whey is not a type of bran like wheat. Where did you get your information from? It comes from milk.
answer from chineseop.com cooking QA
Yes, whey is NOT vegan... dont eat anything that has whey in it.. im not sure if its because its in milk or butter or whatever.. but its definately not vegan...
oh and please ignore the ppl who make fun of us (Vegans) cuz i find them sorta ignorant.. its their choice to eat meat but they shouldnt make fun of us
answer from chineseop.com cooking QA
Everyone has heard of curds and whey because of Little Miss Muffet, but so many people don%26#039;t know what they are!

The simplest explanation: in any container of cottage cheese there are solids and liquid. The solids are curds. The liquid is whey. Both are dairy products, and thus not vegan.
answer from chineseop.com cooking QA
Nope, whey%26#039;s definitely not vegan. As far as if it is good for you, I don%26#039;t know, but I have a friend who%26#039;s absolutely repulsed by the thought of it claiming it%26#039;s incredibly fattening and unhealthy.

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;...
Since yahoo answers is broken, can some of you veggies answer my question, please?
answer from chineseop.com cooking QA
NOT VEGAN.

In the real %26quot;vegetarian%26quot; (satvic) context even you knowingly suffers that milk is a product of cruelty, it is not even sacred, pure to be called as %26quot;vegetarian%26quot;.

The modern context, vegetarian has no fixed %26amp; fast rules.
answer from chineseop.com cooking QA
I am Vegan and this helps with all the things i need to keep my body working great haaha its called MonaVie check it out its amazing!


Read this: All the information of cooking and health post by website user,chineseop.com not guarantee
correctness,It's Non-profit and only for informational purposes.
TATAL: 2 PAGE PREV 1 [2] NEXT
PRE: Has anyone found any good tasting Vegan cheese or cheese substitute? Thanks! :)?   NEXT: Does anyone know of a good RAW vegan pizza recipe?